West Harris County AAUW officers

Elected Officers 2020 – 2021

President – Carolyn Morris
President–Elect – Rose Ennis
Program Vice President – Cindy Hickok
Membership Vice President – Carolyn Stoffel
AAUW Funds Vice President – Susan Dunten
Finance Officer -Diane Roberts
Recording Secretary – Cheri Jackson
Corresponding Secretary – Suzanne Dalati
Past President – Mary Peterson

AAUW-WHC 2020-2021 BOD CONTACT LIST

Elected Officers

President: Carolyn Morris – morriscs@aol.com
President-Elect: Rose Ennis –  roseennis@att.net
Program Vice-President: Cindy Hickok – cynthiahickok@sbcglobal.net
Membership Vice-President: Carolyn Stoffel –  c-stoffel@sbcglobal.net
AAUW Funds Vice Presidents:
               Laura Cahill  –Laura.Cahill1960@yahoo.com
Susan Dunten – sdunten@aol.com
Finance Officer: Diane Roberts  – diane77401@gmail.com
Recording Secretary: Cherilyn Jackson –  cherilynjackson57@gmail.com
Corresponding Secretary: Suzanne Dalati  – sdalati@att.net
Past President: Mary Peterson – mpetersonread@gmail.com

Appointed Committee Chairs and Representatives

Activities Coordinator: Sharon Jorgeson – sjorgeson@gmail.com
Baker-Telfer Scholarship:
Sharon Pope  –  slpope@comcast.net
Cathy Urquhart  –  catherineurquhart@sbcglobal.net
Shari Mauthner  H: 713-721-8313   C: 713-979-8292  mauthner8@gmail.com
By-Laws: Margaret Carlson – AAUW.Margaret.Carlson@gmail.com
Database Manager: Mary Anderse –AAUW.Mary.Andersen@gmail.com
Directory Editor: Pam Doan – pmfuller@swbell.net
Historian: Martha Ewell – marthaewell@att.net
Holiday Party Chair: Rose Ennis – roseennis@att.net
Hospitality: Kris Bybee-Finley – brazitku@gmail.com
Newsletter Editor:  Jacque Dennis – jdennis3@sbcglobal.net
Public Policy: Georgia Kimmel – gwkimmel@juno.com
Student Chapter Liaison:  Anne Amador – anamador@earthlink.com
Web Mistress: Susan Boone – smboone@gmail.com

AAUW-WHC 2020-2021 BOD CONTACT LIST

Activity and Interest Group Chairs and Co-chairs

Coordinator
               Sharon Jorgeson   sjorgeson@gmail.com

Byway Birders
              Pat Dach –  padach@hotmail.com
              Pat Peasepopease@aol.ocm

Cultural Activities
              Pat Farnell –  farnellpat@gmail.com

Garden Divas
              Susan Boone  – smboone@gmail.com
              Suzanne Dalatisdalati@att.net

Gourmet
     Classic:   Barbara Cook – chefbjcook@sbcglobal.net
                      Kris Bybee-Finley – brazitku@gmail.com

     Nouveau: Diane Statham- distatham@msn.ocm

Great Decisions
     Thursday Afternoon Group:   Martha Ewell –  marthaewell@att.net
     Tuesday Afternoon Group:   Pat Thomsen –  patthom2@sbcglobal.net
     Wednesday Evening Group:   Willette Norman- willetten@gmail.com

Hiking Honeys
     Melba Armstrong – mkar@consolidated.net
     Sara Dalton – dalton.sara@comcast.net

Vicarious Voyagers
      Diana Guarniereguarniered@gmail.com
      Nancy Bowdennanbowd@sbcglobal.net

Wine, Women & Wisdom
      Marie Helmy – OOLIT3@aol.com
      Dorothy Lauterbach – dorothyannLV@gmail.com

The Wise Group
       Karen North – knorth@me.com

Book Clubs
       Afternoon Contemporary Literature:
    Daphne Scharar – dascharar@gmail.com
                                                                                   Linda Morgan –  amorgan352@sbcglobal.met              Contemporary Readers:     Margaret Grussmcgruss@att.net
                                                          Sharon Popeslpope@comcast.net
         Enjoying History: Nancy Guslerntgusler@gmail.com
                                           Nancy Guilloud – nanguilloud@aol.com
         Evening Contemporary Literature:  Jo Glidewell – WCGLIDE@gmail.com
         Mystery Book Group: Melba Armstrong –  mkar@consolidated.net
                                                  Pat Pease – popease@aol.com
         Outstanding Literature:  Leigh Rappole – leighrap@aol.com
                                                         Barbara Butler – barbarabutler1959@att.net


Branch Past Presidents

  • Arlene Baker 1976-1978
  • Jean Legge 1978
  • Diana Guarniere 1978-l980
  • Carol Ashton 1980-1982
  • Rita Tucker 1982-1983
  • Betty Brents 1983-1984
  • Margaret Ann Carlson 1984-1985
  • Marilyn Arendt 1985-1986
  • Betty Berkey 1986-1988
  • Gayle Baker 1988-1990
  • Marilyn Arendt 1990-1992
  • Barbara Albright Hopkins 1992-1994
  • Susan Dunten 1994-1996
  • Lynn Patterson Smith 1996-1998
  • Elizabeth Houston 1998-2000
  • Becky Townsend 2000-2002
  • Marietta Hostak 2002-2004
  • Roslyn Metchis 2004-2005
  • Remi Willoughby 2005-2006
  • Susan Alami 2006-2008
  • Mary Edwards 2008-2010
  • Diana Guarniere 2010-2012
  • Betty McCutchan 2012-2014
  • Traci Jensen 2014-2016
  • Nancy Guilloud 2016-2017
  • Anne Amador 2017-2018
  • Sharon Jorgeson 2018-2020

AAUW-West Harris County Branch  — 2020-2021 Budget

     Revenue
          Local Dues (200*$11) $ 2,200.00
          Directory Ads
$ 440.00
          Directory Sales
$ 25.00
          Christmas Party
$ –
          Spring Luncheon
$ 2,350.00
      Total Revenue
$ 5,015.00

     Expenses
          Memorials
$ 250.00
          Hospitality Supplies
$ 125.00
          Program Incidentals/Speakers
$ 600.00
          Corresponding Secretary
$ 80.00
          Postage & cards
$ 50.00
          Amer Greetings ecard subscript
$ 30.00
          Newsletter
$ 75.00
          Copying
$ 37.50
          Mailing
$ 37.50
          Directory
$ 900.00
          Printing $ 650.00
          Mailing
$ 250.00
          Online Expenses
$ 50.00 – /domain name rental
          Operating Supplies
$ 290.00
          Office Supplies
$ 200.00
          President’s Pin
$ 90.00
          Rice Student Affiliate
$ 300.00
          Conferences & Conventions
$ 500.00
          Post Office Box
$ 100.00
          Liability Insurance
$ 175.00
          Membership
(Includes Fall Coffee) $ 400.00
          Postage & Dues Letter
$ 200.00
          Invitations
$ 50.00
          Food
$ 100.00
          Decorations/bags
$ –
          Church Rental/Equip
$ –
          Flowers
$ 50.00
          Spring Luncheon
$ 2,350.00
          Facility rental/food
$ 2,000.00
          Facility AV
$ 200.00
          Flowers
$ 125.00
          Program printing
$ 25.00
          Christmas Party
$ –
Total Expenses $ 6,195.00

Revenue less Expenses $ (1,180.00)